Power Rangers Movie trailer thoughts

When I was a kid, power rangers were the best thing. As I got older I discovered Tokusatsu and that novelty seemed to wear off. Am I a sentai purist now? No! So let’s talk about the trailer. Well, there is going to be grit, that’s for sure. Does this movie look good? That remains to be said. Ever since Christopher Nolan rebooted Batman, it seems everyone is riding his coattails and now it’s time for power rangers to do the same thing.

If you ask me, the trailer just showed the whole movie. Good job. If you haven’t heard my thoughts on Rita and the rangers I’ll give it to you briefly. Rita looks like shit, the costumes look like Iron Man costumes and some people are letting their nostalgia cloud their judgement. However I’m not totally heartless. At best I will say this looks better than the Turbo movie.

The Turbo movie was in continuity but it’s been panned by fans and critics alike. While the first movie was panned too, some regard it as a guilty pleasure, myself included. As a movie, it’s just stupid. As for the movie it’s been pushed back several times. So that can’t be good. Let’s just hope to remember this is 2017 and not 1993. Go go power reboot. In all seriousness, I don’t know how I feel making the power rangers delinquents. Hopefully this won’t be last air bender bad, fingers crossed.

And if you haven’t seen the trailer, here you go

Power Rangers Movie trailer thoughts

Leave a Reply

