Why is it important to Have friends of the opposite Sex

Before I start this editorial, I want you guys to know that these are just my opinions. Today I will tackle a big question. Why is it Important to have friends of the opposite sex? Having friends of the opposite sex can help attune you to what you may look for in a respective partner if you are straight. Because I am a heterosexual male I have friends of the opposite sex all the time. Women may feel safe around Gay men because they know they won’t flirt with them.

Some people believe you can be friends with your Exes. I have never had that luxury. I’m in my prime. As we get older, we find mutual interests. Start off small and don’t consider the gender. You always want to be considerate of feelings. Hurting feelings is the same with any gender.

With friends who are the opposite sex, you are open to relationship advice. The world is an evolving place. We have more than just male and female. There is transgender, Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Pansexual, etc. We need platonic support of the opposite sex if we are to thrive. We need to make sure that all lives matter. When Abraham Lincoln gave the Gettysburg Address I’m sure he would have been proud to know that Obama is our commander in chief.

 

If we only have friends of our gender, we become sexist and chauvinistic. We want the world to be a better place so always make sure that everyone’s needs are met not just those of your gender. I want to conclude this with one of my one liners for standup comedy. There’s no I in Team but three U’s in shut the fuck up!

Why is it important to Have friends of the opposite Sex

Leave a Reply

