Intro to Pros and Cons and Hopes for Gen VII

Welcome to my pros and cons for each Generation. Since I did most of the Pokemon anime, I will do the pros and cons for each Generation. But today I will focus on my hopes for Generation VII. I will conclude with Gen VI but with that here are my hopes for Gen VII

Let the Pokemon follow you: In Yellow and Heart Gold and Soul Silver, we let our Pikachu and lead Pokemon follow us respectively. This small feature was so small but it brought it closer to our Pokemon. Please Game freak, continue this trend!

More Evolution: Not Mega but regular evolution of older Pokemon. That would be handy. I do want Megas too but I think that it would breathe life into old Pokemon.

Aggressive Rival: I’m getting tired of the Rival character being your friend. When you beat them in Gen I and II you felt a sense of accomplishment. Please, bring that back. I hate the rival being a weenie. “Oh you won! I guess I’ll try harder.” None of that shit.

Revisit older regions. We haven’t been able to visit a past region since Johto. It would be nice to see that again.

I’d list more but I don’t want to ramble for too long. See you guys next time!

Intro to Pros and Cons and Hopes for Gen VII

Leave a Reply

