Anticipated Movies of 2016

With 2016 being next month, I decided to take a look at the movies I’m excited for next year.

January:

Hateful 8Quentin Tarantino’s epic finally arrives in theaters January 8. Will I see it? Most likely! Will it be good? Who knows

Kung Fu PandaKung Fu Panda 3 is sure to be good. Kung Fu Panda 2 was so amazing and Jaw Dropping so what’s to say that Kung Fu Panda 3 will be as awesome as its predecessor. They Certainly learned from Shrek and Madagascar. Before you rag on Kung Fu Panda for being a kid’s movie, let’s just say there are some moments in 2 that will make you cry or at least want to

February

DeadpoolDeadpool looks absolutely hilarious. After seeing the trailer it looks like Ryan Reynolds may be getting his career back. Let’s hope so.

ZoolanderThis one I’m not as anxious about but nonetheless I will see it. The first Zoolander was stupid but it was funny.

March

Batman VS SupermanI have been Anticipating Batman VS Superman since I heard about it. Granted Man of Steel may be a guilty pleasure of mine, but I hope that it’s going to be an exciting thrill ride.

April

The BossI’m not the biggest fan of Melissa McCarthy but she has done a few movies I like. After seeing the trailer for this it looks absolutely hilarious of course it could also be a dud but you never know.

May

Captain America Civil WarCaptain America the winter soldier was my favorite movie out of the MCU thus far, after seeing the trailer for Civil War, I was pumped. This movie shows a lot of gray area and I like it. I will probably be Jaw dropped by the darkness in this movie.

 

 

ApocalypseOk Sure, Apocalypse looks like a power rangers villain here but let’s hope it’s a case of don’t judge a book by its cover. I enjoyed the hell out of Days of Futures Past. So with Bryan Singer returning to direct, I’m pumped

June

Now You See Me 2.pngI really enjoyed the first Now You See Me movie, although this movie should be called Now You Don’t, I just hope this movie delivers with Daniel Radcliffe joining the cast. Will this movie be good? Hell if I know.

Finding DoryFinding Dory! What can I say? Finding Nemo is an absolute classic and if this sequel screws up, let’s just hope not.

Nothing in July

August

Suicide SquadHopefully Margot Robbie won’t ruin Harley Quinn’s first live action appearance, This is a big risk but hey, she killed it in Wolf of Wall Street. You never know

Nothing in September

October

Gambit Gambit is something I like forward to. I’m not the biggest fan of Channing Tatum but I know he’ll definitely do well here.

November

Doctor Strange.pngYes, I’m a cumberbitch. Just as Robert Downey Jr. screams Tony Stark/ Iron Man Benedict Cumberbatch screams Doctor Strange. It should be fun.

Fantastic Beasts and where to find themFantastic Beasts and where to find them seems like a fun romp and it’s within the Harry Potter mythos. I loved the books so I’m hoping this movie doesn’t disappoint me.

Another semi-anticipation is Moana. After all it’s from the directors of Aladdin. How could it be bad?

And finally December…

Rogue OneStar Wars Rogue One is the last one on my anticipated movies list for 2016. If you don’t know I’m a huge fan of star wars and i’m very excited for this film.

And that’s my anticipated movies of 2016. I hope you have a nice day and I look forward to hearing what you guys have to say.

Anticipated Movies of 2016

Leave a Reply

