Sam’s Next Top 5 Sentai Seasons

Ok so a while ago I posted my top 10 favorite sentai seasons. I suggest reading that first. This is the next 5 best sentai. Well in least my opinion. Remember my OPINION! Again this will be all seasons I watched in full. And also spoilers may lie ahead

First an honorable mention..

AkibarangerHikonin Sentai Akibaranger. What? Why is Akibaranger on this list? Because pain is power, that’s why! But in all honesty, This season is funny as hell. Not only is the episode Delusional Import hilarious due to the powerful rangers. Akibaranger is hilarious but it’s not for kids. This is as close as we’re gonna get to an adult toku but it’s good but as I said it’s only an honorable mention. Now let’s get to the list.

5. KyoryugerZyuden Sentai Kyoryuger Ok so I had to put this season on the list. 10 Rangers? 11 if you count the movie exclusive. It’s a pretty awesome season, Not only does it have a good group but the 100 years after movie is nothing but pure fan service. I even started collecting zyudenchi last year. I have 3. But I digress. The bright colorful nature of this season as well of the over the top nature of the season makes me smile. Kyoryu Red is enjoyably stupid. I think the only person I have a problem with is Yayoi the second Kyoryu Violet. Plus it’s nice to not have pink have a pteranodon theme and instead have a triceratops theme.

4. AbarangerBakryu Sentai Abaranger – Dino Thunder fans eat your heart out. This season just brings out the ten year old in me. Not only did it have dinosaurs. Ok Kyoryuger did too but did they talk? No. This season featured a well diverse group of people. Plus the villains added to the drama. It turns out the black ranger was engaged to the villain. Sure they get together at the end . Plus the opening is done by Masaki Endoh. Doesn’t get much better than that!

3. MaskmanHikari Sentai Maskman in 1987, Rob Reiner gave us the princess bride. But we also got, Hikari Sentai Maskman. This season focused on Aura Power which reflected their martial arts skills. It also was the prototype for the 6th Hero. Blue mask is actually one of my favorites because he’s proof you shouldn’t judge based on size.

2. Go-BusterTokumei Sentai Go-Buster – This season is not only a love letter to power rangers but it features an excellent spy theme. Plus it’s fun to hear, it’s Morphin’ Time. But I really think this season is very underrated and deserves the #2 spot. This season also features the return of Hiroya Matsumodo who played the genius engineer Jin Masato but played Tsubasa Ozu in Mahou Sentai Magiranger. The buddyroids are an excellent source of comic relief as well as useful. Had I not seen another season this would have been #1 but I have one season I place above go-buster.

And the #1 best Sentai in my next blog is…

KakurangerNinja Sentai Kakuranger not only is this season dark but it is also campy. Let’s just say you’ll never look at Rito Revolto the same way again. Turns out Saban did things backwards. This season has the first female leader, Tsuruhime who’s a badass. Plus it has some fun fights. I highly recommend it. With this sentai coming out I can’t help but think of Ninninger. Let’s hope it does well. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you guys next time.

Sam’s Next Top 5 Sentai Seasons

Leave a Reply

